International cooperation is one of the important directions of activity of National University “Odessa Law Academy”. The development of international relations and cooperation is carried out in the context of integration into the world and European educational environment, implementation of the provisions of the Bologna Declaration.

National University “Odessa Law Academy” has fruitful scientific relations with foreign educational institutions. About 100 cooperation agreements have been signed with leading universities of Germany, USA, France, Poland, Turkey, Lithuania, Croatia, Slovenia, Sweden, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Austria, Moldova, Switzerland, Mexico, Slovakia, Romania, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Taiwan, Israel.

In the process of cooperation with foreign educational institutions, the exchange of plans on research and experience of scientific work, the joint development of scientific works, the review of scientific works, the exchange of scientific information and literature, participation in the work of specialized councils for the thesis defense, etc., is carried out.

National University "Odessa Law Academy" consistently develops cooperation with international governmental and non-governmental organizations. For years the University has fruitfully worked with the World Intellectual Property Organization, the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, the EU Border Assistance Mission to Moldova and Ukraine, the EU Consultative Mission, the Norwegian Refugee Council, the Heimatgarten Charitable Foundation, the Alliance Française in Odessa, the British Council, as well as non-governmental network student organizations – the European Law Students' Association (ELSA) and the International Association for Political Science Students (IAPSS).

The University is a member of the European University Association (since 1998) and the European Association of Public Law (since 2008), signed by Magna Charta Universitatum (since 2004).

The structural units of National University "Odessa Law Academy" are members of the European Law Faculties Association (since 2017).

Cooperation with international organizations promotes the exchange of innovative educational methods and practices. Representative offices of international non-governmental organizations, created on the basis of the University, are actively functioning.

National University "Odessa Law Academy" is a recognized center of science, education, culture and spirituality. Large-scale international events, international thematic seminars, round tables and schools are constantly held in the University. With the support of foreign student associations, study visits of students from different countries also take place.

Guest lecturers from among leading foreign scholars, lawyers, practitioners, judges, politicians regularly visit the University. Extracurricular study courses in foreign languages with the participation of guest lecturers are organized.

Students, PhD students and young teachers from National University "Odessa Law Academy" always show high results in the world famous international student intellectual competitions: the Philip C. Jessup Public International Law Moot Court Competition, Telders International Law Moot Court Competition, International Moot Court Competition on World Trade Organization Law, International Commercial Arbitration Court Competition under European Arbitration Chamber, the Stetson’s International Environmental Moot Court Competition, Nelson Mandela World Human Rights Moot Court Competition, The Monroe E. Price International Media Law Moot Court Competition, ELSA European Human Rights Moot Court Competition, International Moot Court on Maritime Arbitration, as well as international models of the United Nations and the International Criminal Court.

National University "Odessa Law Academy" creates all necessary conditions for providing individual academic mobility of students, PhD students and teachers. Every year dozens of students and scientific and pedagogical staff of the university study, conduct research, improve qualification abroad.

National University "Odessa Law Academy" has a significant experience in implementing European projects within the framework of European Union grant programs – TACIS, TEMPUS, ERASMUS +.

The University’s steady partners are the leading American grant programs – USAID, Fulbright Program, Center for International Legal Education, The Leavitt Institute for International Development.

The amount of grants and sponsorships annually increases. Grants and sponsorship fees are used in the following areas: procurement of foreign scientific and educational literature in English, German and French; provision of long-term internships for teachers, PhD students, undergraduate students at scientific and educational institutions abroad; provision of individual mobility of scientists; organization of author study courses for foreign guest lecturers; organization of integrated long-term study courses; organization of summer international educational student events; certification of language skills; publishing activity.

Within the framework of the Tempus IV Project 544117-TEMPUS-1-2013-1-HR-TEMPUS-JPCR, in cooperation with the University of Zagreb (Croatia) and Maribor University (Slovenia), the European and International Law Master programme Development in Eastern Europe-InterEULawEast in National University "Odessa Law Academy" in 2016 an innovative English-language Master degree program in the specialty 081 "Law", specialization "International and European Law" was launched.

This program is designed for students with a legal background who want to continue to study law at an advanced level with an understanding of the peculiarities of the interaction of international and European law with the national, and, at the same time, to acquire skills for resolving legal issues in the context of multijurisdictional activities.

National University "Odessa Law Academy" has famous traditions of training highly professional personnel for foreign countries. In different years, students from the University of Azerbaijan, Angola, Armenia, Afghanistan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Vietnam, Ghana, Georgia, Denmark, Zimbabwe, Israel, Jordan, Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Kazakhstan, Cameroon, Kenya, China, Lithuania, Latvia, Moldova, Mongolia, Namibia, Nigeria, Germany, Palestine, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Syria, Somalia, USA, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan. Many foreign graduates of the University hold senior posts in the political, economic and legal spheres at home.